The CDL Coaches Council helps us to set league competitive policies and to create the rules for the league through the high school CDL Guidelines.

Coaches who want to bring up changes to competitive rules regarding tournaments, preview research, and other topics covered in the CDL Guidelines should contact their Conference’s representatives to raise at one of our quarterly Coaches’ Council meetings:

Robb Berry, Northside
Andy Fine, Lane Tech

Kevin Trant, Kennedy
Cathy Yackee, Brooks College Prep

Kailey Cole, Lincoln Park
Bob Edwards, Phoenix

Walter Glascoff, Hubbard
Tyler Variano, Morgan Park
Laura Daill, Acero Victoria Soto

Fil Velgach, Noble Academy
(Note that there is an imbalance between the Red and Maroon Conferences because of returning Coaches’ Council representatives from the 2016-17 school year and because of the number of new coaches in the Maroon Conference. In the election for the Fall 2018 – Summer 2020 Coaches’ Council, we will even out numbers with 2 reps each in Red and Maroon).

The next election for the Fall 2018 – Summer 2020 Coaches’ Council will take place in the late summer/early fall of 2018 and coaches will be asked to serve a two-year term. If they need to be replaced due to other commitments or due to lack of participation, we will ask other leading coaches to fill in for these spots.